English


Faculty and Staff


Image of Brian Shawver
Brian Shawver, M.F.A.
Interim Chair, Department of English and Modern Languages; Associate Professor of English; Program Coordinator for Literature
Office: Copley 319
Telephone: (816) 584-6241
Email: brian.shawver@park.edu



Image of Virginia Brackett

Virginia Brackett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English; Director, Honors Program
Office: Copley 205
Telephone: (816) 584-6818
Email: virginia.brackett@park.edu



Image of Dennis Okerstrom

Dennis Okerstrom, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Office: Copley 305
Telephone: (816) 584-6337
Email: dennis.okerstrom@park.edu




Naomi Beeman
Visiting Assistant Professor, AY 13-14
Office: Copley 310
Telephone: (816) 584-6778
Email: naomi.beeman@park.edu

Stacey Kikendall
Assistant Professor of English
Office: Copley 216
Telephone: (816) 584-6792
Email: stacey.kikendall@park.edu

Glenn Lester, M.F.A.
Lecturer in English; Program Coordinator for First-Year Writing
Office: Science 209E
Telephone: (816) 584-6886
Email: glester@park.edu



 

Image of Stephen Atkinson

Stephen Atkinson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Office: Copley 306
Telephone: (816) 584-6334
Email: steve.atkinson@park.edu




Image of Emily Donnelli

Emily Donnelli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English; Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, AY 13-14
Office: Copley 310
Telephone: (816) 584-6779
Email: emilyd@park.edu


Image of Lolly Ockerstrom

Lolly Ockerstrom, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Office: Copley 321 Telephone: (816) 584-6371
Email: lolly.ockerstrom@park.edu




Image of Dees Stallings

Dees Stallings, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English; Program Coordinator for EN 306
Telephone: (410) 867-6172
Email: walton.stallings@park.edu




Cathy Boisen
Administrative Assistant
Office: Copley 203
Telephone: (816) 584-6263
Email: cathy.boisen@park.edu