Faculty and Staff

Image of Brian ShawverBrian Shawver, M.F.A.
Chair, Department of English and Modern Languages; Associate Professor of English
Office: Copley 319
Telephone: (816) 584-6474
Email: brian.shawver@park.edu
Bio GO
Image of Cathy BoisenCathy Boisen
Administrative Assistant
Office: Copley 215
Telephone: (816) 584-6263
Email: cathy.boisen@park.edu

English

Image of Virginia BrackettVirginia Brackett, Ph.D.
Professor of English; Director, Honors Program
Office: Copley 205
Telephone: (816) 584-6818
Email: virginia.brackett@park.edu
Bio GO

Image of Dennis OkerstromDennis Okerstrom, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Office: Copley 305
Telephone: (816) 584-6337
Email: dennis.okerstrom@park.edu


Image of Stacey KikendallStacey Kikendall
Assistant Professor of English; Program Coordinator for Literature
Office: Copley 216
Telephone: (816) 584-6792
Email: stacey.kikendall@park.edu
Bio GO

Image of Glenn LesterGlenn Lester, M.F.A.
Lecturer in English; Program Coordinator for First-Year Writing
Office: Copley 310
Telephone: (816) 584-6886
Email: glester@park.edu
Bio GO

 

Image of Stephen AtkinsonStephen Atkinson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Office: Copley 306
Telephone: (816) 584-6334
Email: steve.atkinson@park.edu

Image of Emily DonnelliEmily Donnelli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English; Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, AY 13-14
Office: Copley 310
Telephone: (816) 584-6779
Email: emilyd@park.edu

Image of Lolly OckerstromLolly Ockerstrom, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Office: Copley 321 Telephone: (816) 584-6371
Email: lolly.ockerstrom@park.edu
 

Amy Mecklenburg-Faenger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Office: Copley 213 Telephone: (816) 584-6789
Email: amy.mecklenburgfaenger@park.edu

Modern Languages

Image of Silvia Giovanardi ByerSilvia Giovanardi Byer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Modern Language
Program Coordinator, Modern Languages
Office: Copley 216
Telephone: (816) 584-6865
Email: silvia.byer@park.edu 

 

Image of Deborah StevensonDeborah Stevenson, M.A.
Senior Instructor of Modern Language
Office: Copley 203
Telephone: (816) 584-6263
Email: debra.stevenson@park.edu