Criminal Justice Administration


Faculty and Staff

Kenneth Christopher, D.P.A., C.P.P
Associate Professor
(816) 584-6597
Kenneth.christopher@park.edu

  • Former Chief of Seaport Security Enforcement and Facility Security Officer for the Port of Miami, the largest passenger cruise port in the world.
  • Twenty-six years in law enforcement, most recently as a Captain with the Miami-Dade Police Department, in Miami, Florida.
  • Graduate of the Administrative Officers Management Program for police leaders at North Carolina State University.
  • Graduate of the Executive Contemporary Education for Leadership Program at the University of Miami.
  • Trainer, teacher, and curriculum developer for security, police, social science, management, and criminal justice programs.
  • Regular speaker and participant at conferences and training initiatives in transportation, maritime, and port security.

Greg Plumb, J.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice Administration & Chair of Criminal Justice Administration
816-584-6506
greg.plumb@park.edu

  • Former Platte County Missouri Prosecuting Attorney.
  • Retired attorney, after twenty-four years.
  • Extensive experience in state and local court systems, including creating a city police department and its operational manual.
  • Governor's Award for Excellence in Teaching.
  • Former Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs at Park University. Active trainer and consultant in leadership development and team building for all types of organizations.
  • Numerous local and regional leadership positions in a variety of volunteer organizations, including committees for Synergy Services, Inc., and the Board of Directors for Northland Alternative Services Programs, Inc.


John Hamilton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice Administration
(816) 584-6302
john.hamilton@park.edu

  • Retired at the rank of Major from the Kansas City, Missouri Police Department after 26 ½ years of service.
  • Extensive experience in Community Policing and Problem Solving.
  • Attended the Senior Management Institute for Police at Boston University.
  • Member of the Board of Directors for Synergy Services, Inc.

Cindy M. Anderson, M.S.
Instructor of Criminal Justice
cindy.anderson@park.edu

  • Prior experience as Drug Treatment Specialist, U.S. Penitentiary - Leavenworth, KS., halfway houses, oversight Bureau of Prisons Designation Process, and Case Management of incarcerated individuals.

  • Stephen Donnelly
816-560-6972
stephen.donnelly@park.edu

Rex Gabbert
816-407-3920
rex.gabbert@park.edu

Bill Hudson, M.S.
Adjunct Professor of Criminal Justice / Law Enforcement
816-741-4454
william.hudson@park.edu

  • Chief of Police for the City of Parkville.
  • Former Major with the Kansas City Police Department.
  • Alumni of the Southern Police Institute and the F.B.I. National Academy.

Michael Eskey, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice & Program Coordinator 
(912) 342-3911
meskey@park.edu

  • College teaching experience at the graduate and undergraduate level (online and classroom) since 2000.
  • Retired at the rank of Colonel from the U.S. Army National Guard after 31 years of service (20 years on active duty).
  • Extensive experience in programming, planning and research at all levels of the military from company through Joint Chiefs of Staff.
  • Graduate of the Army War College.
  • Experience in probation and corrections.
  • Member & associate editor for a number of criminal justice organization & journals.

Doug Scheffner, M.P.A.
Adjunct Professor of Criminal Justice
816-454-0591
doug.scheffner@park.edu

  • Captain for the Gladstone Police Department.
  • Division Chief for the Gladstone Fire Department.
  • Graduate of the FBI National Academy.
  • Member of National Fire Academy Executive Fire Officer Program.
  • Twenty nine (29) years experience in all areas of municipal public safety.

Gregory Volker
gregory.volker@park.edu

Tamera Jenkins, M.A.
tamera.jenkins@park.edu