Cybersecurity

The Cybersecurity degree program prepares students for a career focused on countering the rising threats to the security of information and assuring the reliability of computing systems. Cybersecurity graduates will be prepared to take a variety of professional certifications relevant to cybersecurity, as well as work in a number of positions including security analyst/consultant, software developer, system administrator, database administrator, network administrator, risk manager, and project manager.

Degree programs currently offered by the Department of Computer Science and Information Systems:

Location & Learning Options

Parkville and Online

Cybersecurity, B.S.

Cybersecurity Certification

Loading…

Loading…

Dr. Bin (Crystal) Peng

Chair, Department of Computer Science Information Systems
Associate Professor of Computer Science
crystal.peng@park.edu

Park University logo placeholder image

Dr. John Cigas

Program Coordinator
Professor of Computer Science
john.cigas@park.edu

Wen Hsin

Dr. Wen Hsin


Professor of Computer Science
wen.hsin@park.edu

Mark Long

Mark Long


Lecturer in Computer Science
mlong@park.edu

Guillermo Tonsmann

Dr. Guillermo Tonsmann


Associate Professor, Computer Science
tonsmann@park.edu

Yongzhi Wang

Dr. Yongzhi Wang


Assistant Professor of Computer Science
ywang@park.edu

Park’s Information and Computer Science programs will train you to use the latest computer technologies, programming languages, and methodologies. You’ll learn to communicate effectively, ethically and professionally with collaborative teams.

student at laptop

cybersecurity Career opportunities

  • Applications Programmer
  • Systems Analyst
  • Information Technology Specialist
  • Database Analyst
  • Network Analyst
  • Web Programmer

Related programs

Park University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.