Management degree

Communicate, strategize and lead teams to success.

Courses

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Kirby R. Brown

Dean
Dean, College of Management
kirby.brown@park.edu

Dr. Adrian James

Associate Dean School of Business
Professor of Management
adrian.james@park.edu

Dr. Lacey Finley

Chair
Assistant Professor of Management
lfinley@park.edu

Dr. Penelope DeJong


Associate Professor of Marketing
Penelope.DeJong@Park.edu

Lecturer, Management School of Business

Marion Ricono


Lecturer in Management
mricono@park.edu

Dr. Henry Roehrich


Professor of Management/Marketing
henry.roehrich@park.edu

Dr. Clarine Jacobs


Lecturer and Quality Assurance Support
cjacobs@park.edu

As a Management student, you’ll get a broad education covering the major functional areas of management. This degree will prepare you for leadership in business or government, while providing you with the in-demand skills employers seek. You’ll also gain the expertise necessary to manage a family business.

Management Career Opportunities

  • Benefits Administrator
  • Branch Manager
  • Budget Analyst
  • Human Resources Manager
  • Credit Manager/Loan Officer
  • Customer Service Manager
campus building
instructor and students in class

Program Highlights

Communication and critical thinking

Our Management degrees focus on critical and creative thinking for effective decision-making and planning. Because communication is such a vital part of business, we also emphasize written, oral and presentation communication skills.


Interdisciplinary training

As a Management student, you’ll explore the relationships between the marketing, finance, operations, administration, and management aspects of business. You’ll learn about strategic management concepts, quantitative analysis, and how to develop viable strategic plans. Our mission is to train you to manage ethical and socially responsible organizations that work toward the goal of global sustainability.

Related programs

Park University’s degree programs are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.