Coronavirus (COVID-19) Response
Park University has moved to a modified closed status across the country. Classes will continue online without interruption.

Cybersecurity

Courses offered in the Cybersecurity specialty area prepare students for cybersecurity certification exams. Depending on their chosen specialty area, ICS graduates are well prepared for these industry positions: applications programmer, systems analyst, information technology specialist, database analyst, network analyst, web programmer, software engineer, and cybersecurity specialist.

Loading…

Loading…


Dr. Bin (Crystal) Peng

Chair, Department of Computer Science Information Systems
Associate Professor of Computer Science
crystal.peng@park.edu

Dr. John Cigas

Program Coordinator
Professor of Computer Science
john.cigas@park.edu

Dr. John Dean


Associate Professor of Computer Science
john.dean@park.edu

Dr. Wen Hsin


Professor of Computer Science
wen.hsin@park.edu

Mark Long


Lecturer in Computer Science
mlong@park.edu

Dr. Guillermo Tonsmann


Associate Professor, Computer Science
tonsmann@park.edu

Dr. Yongzhi Wang


Assistant Professor of Computer Science
ywang@park.edu

Park’s Information and Computer Science programs will train you to use the latest computer technologies, programming languages, and methodologies. You’ll learn to communicate effectively, ethically and professionally with collaborative teams.

student at laptop

cybersecurity Career opportunities

  • Applications Programmer
  • Systems Analyst
  • Information Technology Specialist
  • Database Analyst
  • Network Analyst
  • Web Programmer

Related programs

Park University’s degree programs are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.