Park University Recognizes Employee Longevity

On Oct. 29, Park University honored full-time staff and faculty who reached milestone service anniversaries between Aug. 2, 2020, and Nov. 1, 2021. Eighty-nine employees were recognized, combining for 895 years of service to Park. Nine employees received special recognition with 25-plus years of service, including Charlie Smith, associate professor of mathematics, who celebrated 35 years of service on Aug. 21. The following is a list of those reaching milestone service anniversaries:

35 Years
          •  Charlie Smith, Associate Professor of Mathematics

30 Years
          •  Greg Plumb, Professor of Criminal Justice Administration
          •  Brian Renshaw, Track and Field / Cross Country Head Coach – Parkville Campus
          •  Pete Soule, Professor of Economics

25 Years
          •  Brad Bunge, Student Success Coach
          •  Brian Hoffman, Professor of Biology
          •  Ed James, Grand Forks (N.D.) Air Force Base Campus Director
          •  Shawndra Loving-Griffin, Lackland Air Force Base (Texas) Campus Director
          •  June Mohr, Columbus (Ohio) Campus Director

20 Years
          •  Liz Irvin, Registrar Specialist
          •  Jo Lewke, Academic Evaluator
          •  Jutta Pegues, Director of Adjunct Faculty Coaching and Development
          •  Lettie Solomon, Custodian

15 Years
          •  Nathalie Brech, Lenexa (Kan.) Campus Director
          •  Donna Choi, Professor of Early Childhood Education
          •  Joslyn Creighton, Director of Student Success/Graduate Programs
          •  Megan Holder, Associate Director of Assessment Services
          •  Tom Martin, Senior Network Administrator
          •  Jamie Pasley, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
          •  Ben Sayevich, Professor of Music/Violin

10 Years
          •  Cutrina Catlin, Associate Director of Human Resources
          •  Sam Chamberlin, Associate Professor of Mathematics
          •  Gerardo Chavez, Custodian
          •  Desiree Daniel, Student Success Coach
          •  Andrew Davis, Senior Director of Enrollment and Student Success
          •  Matt deMayo, Fairchild Air Force Base (Wash.) Campus Director
          •  Bobbi Diem, Student Accounts Representative
          •  Roger Dusing, Chief Human Resources Officer
          •  Jeff Ehrlich, Associate Professor of Healthcare Administration
          •  Jamie Els, Programming Director of the Faculty Center for Innovation
          •  Michelle Forrest, Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
          •  Michael Graebner, Senior Media Services Engineer
          •  Connie Guzman, Camp Pendleton (Calif.) Campus Director
          •  Brandee Howard, Graduate Student Success Coach
          •  Florenda Jarrard, Assistant Director of Academic Success
          •  Brad Kleindl, Professor of Marketing
          •  Jack Larkin, Underground Safety/Facilities Manager
          •  Alma Luna, Student Success Coach
          •  Claudia Martinez, F.E. Warren (Wyo.) Campus Director
          •  Nick Miceli, Associate Professor of Management/Human Resources
          •  Jeffrey Smith, Associate Professor of Graphic Design
          •  Mike Talamantes, Director of Volleyball and Men’s/Women’s Volleyball Head Coach – Parkville Campus
          •  Jayme Uden, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students

Five Years
          •  Alla Adams, Assistant Professor of Healthcare Administration
          •  Monica Brannon, Associate Professor of Sociology
          •  Amanda Bryant, Director of Student Support
          •  Angela Dahlstrom, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the College of Education and Health Professions
          •  Lindsey Derry, Softball Head Coach
          •  Donna Ehrlich, Associate Professor of Computer Information Management
          •  Chris Ellis, Senior Programmer Analyst
          •  Scott Fergerson, Controller
          •  Matt Harris, Assistant Professor of Political Science
          •  Sherzod Ibragimov, Senior Enrollment Analyst
          •  Kate Jorgensen, Prospect Researcher and Stewardship Coordinator
          •  Jenny Keane, Director of Development
          •  Susan Keim, Assistant Professor of Public Administration
          •  Janie Kluempers, Assistant Athletic Trainer
          •  Mark Long, Lecturer of Computer Science
          •  Rachel Lorenzen, Payroll and Reporting Analyst
          •  Chad Martig, Technical Support Specialist
          •  Steven McDonald, Associate Professor and Director of Orchestral Activities
          •  Brock Miller, Sports Turf Technician
          •  Patti Mitschke, Randolph Air Force Base (Texas) Campus Director
          •  Debra Montoya, Student Success Coach
          •  Lorraine Moore, Director of Development
          •  Stefanie Obrist, Graduate Programs Analyst
          •  Aimee Patton, Director of Marketing
          •  Luis Perez, Custodian
          •  Nick Pham, Network Administrator
          •  Allyson Price, Assistant Registrar
          •  Marion Ricono, Lecturer of Management
          •  Keith Routh, Lead Media Services Engineer
          •  Kelsey Ruoff, Executive Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer
          •  John Sanders, Mountain Home (Idaho) Air Force Base Campus Director
          •  Mindy Sasser, Human Resources Generalist
          •  Betsy Schmidt, Payroll Manager
          •  Kristin Shaw, Instructor of Communication Studies
          •  Sherrie Sims, Information and Reception Specialist
          •  Gordon Stubblefield, Men’s Basketball Head Coach – Gilbert Campus
          •  Cynthia Tafoya, Austin (Texas) Campus Director
          •  Lisa Turner-Hernandez, Director of Admissions/Virtual
          •  Jim Vanderleeuw, Professor of Public Administration
          •  Kevin Vicker, Director of International Education
          •  Katie Werth, Executive Administrative Assistant to Academic Affairs
          •  Dave Whittaker, Chief Information Officer
          •  Kena Wolf, Interim Chief Operating Officer
          •  Luis Zarate, Campus Safety Officer



Park University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.