The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Park University. The full board meets three times a year, while committees of the board convene as necessary at other times.

Vince Clark

Chair of the Board
Kansas City, MO

Richard Keller

Vice Chair of the Board
Leavenworth, KS

Sarah Moe-Meyers

Secretary of the Board
Kansas City, MO

Dennis Fisher, Ph.D.

Treasurer of the Board
Kansas City, MO

Jeanette Prenger, ‘09

Immediate Past Chair of the Board
Weatherby Lake, MO

Jeffrey Anthony

Prairie Village, KS

Wm. Robert (Bob) Bucker, D.M.A.

Parkville, MO

Mitzi Cardenas

Kansas City, MO

Mara Cohara, J.D.

Weatherby Lake, MO

Linda Coventon

Parkville, MO

N. Lynn Craghead

Kansas City, MO

Ann Hansbrough, J.D.

Parkville, MO

Gary Henry, ’89

Phoenix, AZ

William Perry, ’67

Dallas, TX

Andrew Romer, ‘07

Oak Grove, MO

Jose Rosa, Ph.D.

Ames, IA

Andrew Shoffner

Fort Leavenworth, KS

Jacqueline Snyder, Ed.D.

Overland Park, KS

Troy Teague

Kansas City, MO

Ami Wisdom

Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Compliance Coordinator
Kansas City, MO

Honorary Trustees

John C. Brown

Past Chair of the Board
Kearney, MO

Robert P. Corbett, ’38

Lee’s Summit, MO

Charles A. Garney

Kansas City, MO

Virginia B. McCoy

Past Chair of the Board
Parkville, MO

L. Louise Morden

Lewiston, NY

Gerald R. Moss, J.D.

Decanso, CA

Jeanette Prenger

The U.S. Department of Commerce’s Minority Business Development Agency honored Prenger, Founder, CEO and President of ECCO Select, during Hispanic Heritage Month.

Jeanette Prenger is the Founder, CEO and President of ECCO Select. Jeanette began her career as a software developer working at various leading companies, such as Sprint, TWA, and the Federal Reserve Bank. In 1995, she founded ECCO Select with only one client and has since grown the company into the leading provider of technology services and consulting for Government Agencies and Fortune 1000 Companies. ECCO Select now has over 150 employees nationwide and was awarded a Streamlined Technology Acquisition Resources for Services (STARS) contract by the General Services Administration with a 10 billion dollar ceiling. Under her leadership, ECCO Select has consistently been recognized as one of the top 500 Hispanic Businesses in the United States as well as a Top 10 Small Business by the Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce. A tireless advocate for her community, Jeanette serves on the national boards of The Latino Coalition, Junior Achievement USA, Boy Scouts of America, Women Impacting Public Policy and Orphaned Starfish Foundation. She is also on the board of the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City Economic Advisory Council, the Kansas City Convention and Visitors Association, the American Royal, the Heart of America Council of Boy Scouts, Kansas City Tech Council, Missouri Workforce Investment Board and the Park University Board of Trustees among others.

Park University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Park University is a private, non-profit, institution of higher learning since 1875.