Ellen Finley Earhart Department of Nursing


Faculty and Staff

Bonnie Alsbury MSN, RN

Assistant Professor Nursing
MSN, University of Missouri 1985
BSN, Northwest Missouri State University, 1981
ADN, Missouri Western State College, 1973
BS in Technology, Missouri Western State College, 1973
Office: Hawley Hall Room 210
Telephone: (816) 584-6835
Email: balsbury@park.edu

Dr. Jean Braun RN, PhD, GNP-BC

Clinical Lecturer
GNP University of Missouri-Columbia, 1993
PhD, University of Alabama, 1987
M.N., University of Pittsburg, 1971
BSN, Alderson-Broaddus College, 1962
Office: Hawley Hall Room 200
Telephone: (816) 584-6468
Email: jean.braun@park.edu

Colleen Britt MSN, FNP

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
MSN, University of Kansas, Medical Center, 2014
BSN, University of Missouri, Kansas City, 2011
ADN, Park University, 1993
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: colleen.wilson@park.edu

Dr. Angel Carter DNP, APRN, NNP-BC

Assistant Professor
DNP, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing , 2012
MSN, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing, 2000
Office: Hawley Hall Room 203
Telephone: (816) 584-6881
Email: angel.carter@park.edu

Yollie P. Endaya MSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
MSN, Webster University
BSN, Concordia College 1976
NCC, 1990
C-EFM, 1998
OBCLC, 1994
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: yollie.endaya@park.edu

Jennifer Hamilton MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
MSN, University of Phoenix, 2009
ADN, North Central Missouri College, 1997
Office: Hawley Hall Room 203
Telephone: (816) 584-6854
Email: jennifer.hamilton@park.edu

Thongsamay Horvath MSN,RN

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
MSN, Webster University, 2009
BSN, University of Kansas, 2001
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: thongsamay.horvath@park.edu

William “Matthew” Humbird RN,BSN,CCRN,DC

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
DC, Cleveland Chiropractic College, 1996
BSN, MidAmerica Nazarene College, 2008
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: matthew.humbird@park.edu

 

Dr. Christopher Meseke, PhD

Adjunct Faculty
PhD, Louisiana State University, 1997
MS, Louisiana State University, 1997
BA, Luther College, 1989
Office: Mabee 227
Telephone: (816) 584-6755
Email: christopher.meseke@park.edu

Karen Mollus RN, MSN

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
BSN, Missouri Western University, 1995
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: karen.mollus@park.edu

Teresita Orallo MSN, RNC-NIC

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
MSN, University of Phoenix, 2010
BSN, Trinity College, 1978
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: teresita.orallo@park.edu

Meriam Pattillo MSN-FNP, RN

Adjunct Instructor
BSN, Philippine College of Health Science, 2004
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: meriam.pattillo@park.edu

Lisa Sneed MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
MSN, University of Phoenix, 2006
BSN, University of Kansas, 1990
Diploma in Nursing, Research School of Nursing, 1979
Office: Hawley Hall Room 210
Telephone: (816) 584-6832
Email: lisa.sneed@park.edu

Rosa Underwood MSN, RN

Adjunct Clinical Instructor
MSN, MidAmerica Nazarene University, 2014
BSN, Rockhurst College of Nursing, 1994
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: rosa.underwood@park.edu

Dr. Gerry Walker DHEd, MSN, RN

Chair and Associate Professor
DHEd, A.T. Still University, 2009
MSN, Valparaiso University, 1997
BSN, Missouri Western State College, 1991
Office: Hawley Hall Room 211
Telephone: (816) 584-6359
Email: gerry.walker@park.edu

Michelle Forrest

Administrative Assistant
Office: Hawley Hall Room 209
Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: michelle.forrest@park.edu

Katie Werth

Administrative Assistant
Office: Hawley Hall Room 207
Telephone: (816) 584-6467
Email: katie.werth@park.edu


Faculty Qualifications

All of our nursing faculty must have at least a master's degree in nursing or be nearing completion of that degree based on Missouri State Board of Nursing and ACEN Accreditation Standards. To build on their existing degrees, some of our faculty are currently working on doctorates or planning to begin additional studies in the near future.  

ACEN, 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, Georgia 30326, Phone: (404) 975-5000, Fax: (404) 975-5020, Email: info@acenursing.org, Web: www.acenursing.org

Nursing Program Office

Telephone: (816) 584-6257
Email: nursing@park.edu 
Online Request Form